PDA

View Full Version : Trojan Remove



Guest
09-17-2003, 02:47 PM
Search trojan remove!I nonspek english.I'm italian.help insection the link!

locustfurnace
09-17-2003, 09:38 PM
try this site, I believe it is an online Trojan scanner.
http://www.trojanscan.com/

Grease Monkey
09-20-2003, 11:21 AM
nice Good link :D

Barbara-Ann
09-20-2003, 09:25 PM
Fantastic link. Thanks locustfurnace. Now I know I am 'clean'.

locustfurnace
09-22-2003, 01:58 AM
good to know it is useful
here is another security test site. this will test your Internet Explorer for weaknesses that can be exploited.
good to know if the IE has known problems, and then you can patch it.
http://webtest.scanit.be/bcheck/

CALM
09-22-2003, 08:59 PM
This brings up a subject that I was emailing someone about this week--- I do not have IE on my computer, only Netscape so I cannot do Critical (or any ) updates from MS.
Would I be unable to get exploited by some of the IE weaknesses?
Norton says that port 135 is open even though I installed the update. Also cannot run the scans. I always thought that all of the vulnerabilities were the same on both browsers. Are they?
Thanks,Chris

locustfurnace
09-22-2003, 10:25 PM
Originally posted by CALM@Sep 22 2003, 08:59 PM
This brings up a subject that I was emailing someone about this week--- I do not have IE on my computer, only Netscape so I cannot do Critical (or any ) updates from MS.
Would I be unable to get exploited by some of the IE weaknesses?
Norton says that port 135 is open even though I installed the update. Also cannot run the scans. I always thought that all of the vulnerabilities were the same on both browsers. Are they?
Thanks,Chris
Did you use Win98lite, or IEradicator to remove IE? Remember also , that IE is built into the Operating System,. if you ever used the filemanager - "Windows Explorer" you can use that to surf the net, even without having the IE face on the window box.

Netscape and IE would have different exploits, Since they are different code bases. They could suffer from the same exploits, and at the same time also suffer from other exploits. the real bottom line is, that your running these programs, even if they are really secure, on a Windows Platform. Which is always running into problems with new found holes and new found exploits.

You would need to run a firewall to close or stealth the open ports. Due to Microsofts insistance on leaving certain ports open. when they know not all systems will be used in the office where they are protected (behind firewalls) and monitored by qualified individuals.
I think it would be easier for an Admin to open a certain port, then for millions of people to learn they got ones open, after its too late.

Goslow
09-23-2003, 06:24 AM
Here's another browser scanner with user selected individual tests some specific to I.E.
This is the first one I've seen that told me the truth (instead of just trying to scare the cr*p out of me) about the test Titled:
C Drive Information Can your C Drive be shown...?
Internet Explorer Only
http://www.gemal.dk/browserspy/

B.T.W. locustfurnace your security test
http://webtest.scanit.be/bcheck/ prompted this file *:\windows\*\mshta.exe to attempt to access internet (blocked by firewall) didnt let it of course (till I know more)but interesting ,few other holes aswell I guess thats the price I pay for using an (patched) old version lol better than -Unhappy IE6-'s problems (http://www.oldversion.com/talk/index.php?act=ST&f=2&t=1282) ;-)

locustfurnace
09-23-2003, 07:04 AM
Originally posted by Goslow@Sep 23 2003, 06:24 AM
C Drive Information* Can your C Drive be shown...?
Internet Explorer Only
http://www.gemal.dk/browserspy/


I been to this site, I do believe that the show C drive is only html or javascript, which does not reveal anything to other people. Just to yourself. I used to see this trick used on alot of web sites many moons ago.
basically all it is a a html code that reads as so.
see my files here (file:///c:)
so if you enter this in a html editor, and run and click on the link, it will just open the C: drive on your computer, and only you will see the contents
ofcourse there most likely are other sorts of code that might grab info, one good reason to disable javscripting

you can learn alittle more about the mshta.exe here
http://www.nsclean.com/psc-htas.html

Guest
09-24-2003, 03:40 AM
http://www.nsclean.com/psc-htas.html
Yes scary looking stuff though exploring further if I understand correctly (which I doubt lol) the jury is still out on whether it is a hole or not . Anyway the firewall prevents its access to net so I wont panic. ahhh! more study:-) Thanks Microsoft!
B.T.W. still exists with X.P!

Goslow
09-24-2003, 03:45 AM
http://www.nsclean.com/psc-htas.html
Yes scary looking stuff though exploring further if I understand correctly (which I doubt lol) the jury is still out on whether it is a hole or not . Anyway the firewall prevents its access to net so I wont panic. ahhh! more study:-) Thanks Microsoft!
B.T.W. still exists with X.P!

Sorry this was me stuffed up the login I guess

locustfurnace
09-25-2003, 04:45 PM
Originally posted by Goslow@Sep 24 2003, 03:45 AM
Anyway the firewall prevents its access to net so I wont panic. ahhh! more study:-) Thanks Microsoft!

one way you can find out if your firewall is doing what it should be is to run it through a test.

test your firewall at
Shields-Up
http://grc.com/default.htm
Audit My PC
http://www.auditmypc.com/freescan/scanopti...ions.asp?S=2073 (http://www.auditmypc.com/freescan/scanoptions.asp?S=2073)
[/list]

Goslow
09-25-2003, 04:55 PM
Cracked under pressure & installed HTAstop2003 from

http://www.nsclean.com/psc-htas.htmlTheir page & simtel's werent up to date but you do get the latest version just following the links.
So there's another tripwire on my system ! If I could just remember where they all are,oh well no walking backwards I guess.
Switched scripting to prompt but will soon get sick of that may have to learn code/type!
Perhaps a script filter/monitor/blocker?
http://www.jasons-toolbox.com/scriptsentry.asp
http://keir.net/scriptrap.html
or even a script to change my script settings!
http://www.jasons-toolbox.com/ScriptRepository/
#&*$ ! Did I type that out aloud! :)

locustfurnace
09-25-2003, 05:14 PM
Originally posted by Goslow@Sep 25 2003, 04:55 PM
If I could just remember where they all are,
when installing software on Windows, most programs will automatically install to the C:\Program Files. Now, once you have install hundreds, it is messy, had to look through. There is nothing saying you can not create additional Program File Folders.
I usually have several, as so
C:\Program Files the default
C:\Program Files Music for all audio apps
C:\Program Files Network all network tools; email, chat, browsers etc.
C:\Program Files Graphics all graphic apps

you do not have to use the "Program Files" tag in the filename, the only reason I do, is that it keeps them in the same order and grouped together.

now when I install programs, based on what it is, I will direct it to one of those folders. and if i forget the name of the program and what it does. the name of the folder will atleast clue me in to what sort of app i can expect it to be.
example, the name of a program called Xnview, what is it, it could be a network tool or who knows, but since it is placed in the C:\Program Files Graphics, I know it is a graphics apps.

Goslow
09-25-2003, 07:02 PM
Originally posted by locustfurnace @ 25 2003@ 05:14 PM
if i forget the name of the program and what it does. the name of the folder will atleast clue me in to what sort of app i can expect it to be.
Thanks another good idea I will implement when i get that imaging project running though I was thinking more along the lines of settings/file/registry changes (that I do not the prog's). I've been creating readme.txts to go with the app's but maybe a running log is now necessary.
Could use my clipboard monitor to facilitate that I guess.
http://www.yankee-clipper.net/

locustfurnace
09-25-2003, 07:23 PM
Originally posted by Goslow@Sep 25 2003, 07:02 PM
I've been creating readme.txts to go with the app's but maybe a running log is now necessary.
I used to try to keep an application.log, when I downloaded programs, I would copy a description with the filename, and include that when I was burning CDs full of apps.
but eventualy the amount of apps I have collected has balloned too much that i don't rem to do this or just can not keep up with the amount of apps I collect.

It is hard enough for me to keep the apps seperated for all the different Operating Systems I use. So about the only sorting I do now is via folders (on CDs), and I no longer keep a INF file for apps downloaded.
I had ended up building a file server just so I dont have to keep looking for files all the time, but that just became my document server, since I have about 2 gig worth of pdf files alone. not counting all the OTHER documents, .ps, dvi, latex, xml, SGML, doc-book and htmls.
I just downloaded another 50megs worth of pdfs files...

locustfurnace
09-25-2003, 07:56 PM
couple more Anti-Trojan programs
SpyWare Nuker will scan your PC Freee
http://www.spywarenuker.com/
Swat It is a FREE program that scans your files for Trojans, Worms, Bots and other Hacker programs.
https://onesecond-128.bit-encryption.net/sw...itdownload.html (https://onesecond-128.bit-encryption.net/swatitdownload.html)
Anti-Trojan Shield
http://www.atshield.com/
BeGone Process Managing Utility
http://www.student.kuleuven.ac.be/~m0117615/BeGone/
Trojan Remover to aid in the removal of Trojan Horses and Internet Worms
http://www.simplysup.com/tremover/
Trojan Scan online scanner
http://www.trojanscan.com/

KITTIE__FVCKIN__ROCKS
01-29-2005, 08:23 PM
try this site, I believe it is an online Trojan scanner.
http://www.trojanscan.com/

good to know it is useful
here is another security test site. this will test your Internet Explorer for weaknesses that can be exploited.
good to know if the IE has known problems, and then you can patch it.
http://webtest.scanit.be/bcheck/

couple more Anti-Trojan programs

* * * SpyWare Nuker will scan your PC Freee
* * * http://www.spywarenuker.com/
* * * Swat It is a FREE program that scans your files for Trojans, Worms, Bots and other Hacker programs.
* * * https://onesecond-128.bit-encryption.net/sw...itdownload.html
* * * Anti-Trojan Shield
* * * http://www.atshield.com/
* * * BeGone Process Managing Utility
* * * http://www.student.kuleuven.ac.be/~m0117615/BeGone/
* * * Trojan Remover to aid in the removal of Trojan Horses and Internet Worms
* * * http://www.simplysup.com/tremover/
* * * Trojan Scan online scanner
* * * http://www.trojanscan.com/


omg *rubs her eyes* i must be caught in a dream

i can't believe locustfurnace actually helped someone instead of his typical *go and search for it* remark

locustfurnace
01-30-2005, 01:43 AM
Yes, and I helped you with all your CAPS LOCKED posts as well.

KITTIE__FVCKIN__ROCKS
01-30-2005, 11:13 AM
LOL, ok i never knew anyone had a problem with typing in all caps maybe i'll just make everything like this from now on

locustfurnace
01-30-2005, 12:44 PM
Everyone has a problem when someone types in ALL CAPS. Its considered SHOUTING.
Using all bold, as you did in some postings, is easily corrected as well.

Casutto
02-22-2005, 01:54 PM
www.trojanscan.com -> when i go to this direction and click the scan, the firewall seems to say: hmmm this place wants to install a library... i block it&#33; :blink: And... I want to know if this library is potentially dangerous or not... but, the sites that want to install things to run some :ph34r: "services" :ph34r: ... i don&#39;t like this sites... so i close that window because i&#39;m afraid it was spyware/adware. I will not try this site anyway. <_<