PDA

View Full Version : ICQ (Chat app)



Oldie999
01-24-2003, 06:18 AM
Hi,

does "ICQ 1.02 Beta" still work? :unsure:

s1ght
01-31-2005, 06:57 AM
What version do you recommend? and as anyone tried the lite versions?

Collie
02-08-2005, 09:03 PM
I just use the version in trillian3.0.

The Dude
02-10-2005, 05:50 AM
I have version2003b Alpha and like it very much :)

I would suggest this version!!

Good Luck

piiiiit
04-04-2005, 05:28 PM
i also wanna know.
when i click "register an old UIN" it does not work.
The Message "Registering User" appears and nothing else happens.

Guest
04-04-2005, 05:44 PM
Originally posted by piiiiit@Apr 4 2005, 04:28 PM
i also wanna know.
when i click "register an old UIN" it does not work.
The Message "Registering User" appears and nothing else happens.
it is obviously no longer supported then

Uaintseenme
04-16-2005, 10:08 AM
I downloaded ICQ 99a, because I personally think it's the best ICQ ever made. The only problem is I can't get my ICQ number to register on it. Are there any solutions to this?

Guest
04-17-2005, 11:01 AM
Originally posted by Uaintseenme@Apr 16 2005, 09:08 AM
I downloaded ICQ 99a, because I personally think it's the best ICQ ever made. The only problem is I can't get my ICQ number to register on it. Are there any solutions to this?
http://www.mirabiliz.com/forum/index.php

r00ted
04-30-2005, 09:25 PM
I miss the "slick" and compactness of ICQ, back when it was owned by Mirabilis.

And so, I was wondering if anyone is or has been able to get the older ICQ versions working?

The latest version I got working is 2000a, and even it seems kinda flaky :P Like.....I've requested authorization from some guys and they approved but they still appear in the Awaiting Auth section.

So yea, anyone else use the older ICQ versions?

I couldn't connect to ICQ period, if versions older than 2000a, probably due to the change of hostnames and/or IP addresses/etc.

dorian21
05-27-2005, 09:20 AM
icq99a was one I had on my computer and never upgraded. I got a msg from icq telling me that the server that 99a associated with was going to be removed and I had to upgrade my icq client.

I called their bluff...and they won. My icq stopped working after that and I had to install 2002. (yuck)

I ended up going with Trillian.