PDA

View Full Version : New Member - Garry Conn | My Intro

garryconn
08-14-2006, 02:52 PM
Hello everyone,

My name is Garry Conn. I just tripped over a rock and landed here on this site, which is totally awesome. For some reason, the cards of life have dealt me a hand which makes me a magnet for helping people with their computer problems... specifically old computers and old software.

I am far from an IT engineer, however... I have hand my hands in the mixing bowl of technology for about 15 years (since my teen years). I am 29 years old, married, have three kids, I am BROKE, have no job, and I don't have much to do other than sit here in this chair and surf the Internet, publish on my blog site, and help people.

I know I am the new guy here... so don't want to step on any toes... I pretty much know the written and un-written rules and politics of message boards... so basicially:

I just wanted to say hello! and wanted to let people know that I can help if you are having trouble with your older computer... or new computer for that matter.

Take care... look forward to meeting everyone here,

Garry

straight talker
08-14-2006, 03:21 PM
hi garry,always good to see new members,just thoiught i would mention,surfing the job centre puts you in a far better position of finding work than surfing the net,take any job, a working man is far more likely to find a good job than an unemployed man.

garryconn
08-14-2006, 04:09 PM
I hear ya! You aren't telling me anything that I don't already know. Actually I do have a job but I am always looking for something better. My job unfortunately doesn't pay as well as my wife's and we have a new baby, so I am stuck at the moment being Mr. Mom... Ideally, it would be great to work nights or evenings... I won't get to see much of the kids and my wife but we will be making money 24 hours around the clock.... passing eachother in/out the door.