PDA

View Full Version : Freeworld 3d



Huppy
10-20-2006, 09:57 AM
Hi there I'd like to request Freeworld3d 2.0.5
the current version is 2.2.7 here is the link to the current version: http://www.freeworld3d.org
I prefere this cos it was the last stable version that I had working on my computer, since upgrading its never worked properly and constantly crashes. you're help would be appreciated.

OldVersion.com Admin
10-20-2006, 08:38 PM
Hello,

You forgot the link to the current version. If you could also state why you prefer the old version, that would help us out a lot.

The link can be found here for the request thread (http://www.oldversion.com/talk/showthread.php?t=1245).

Thank you.

Huppy
10-21-2006, 11:58 AM
I did mean to post the thread, I have read the rules :)
First post edited, thanks ABlix

locustfurnace
10-21-2006, 03:26 PM
Seeing that this is a Shareware, Demo version of the title. If you need a Free 3-D engine, This might be something that will work for you.



http://www.genesis3d.com/screenshots.php

What is Genesis3D?
Genesis3D is an Open Source 3D Game Development Engine, with a license designed to allow use of the game in commercial, or non-commercial applications for free


another 3D engine listing
http://cg.cs.tu-berlin.de/~ki/engines.html

Huppy
10-21-2006, 04:18 PM
thanks for those but freeworld is a terrain maker not a game maker, it's better and easier to learn than terragen too.

the gaffer
10-22-2006, 07:17 AM
your original post says since upgrading it continually crashes ? is your pc actually meeting the minimum system requirements,if not then it wont be stable enough to run anything you create anyway.

Huppy
10-22-2006, 06:53 PM
yeah it meets the minimum specs, I dont know whats up, the freeworld staff can't help either, I started using this along time ago with no problems but every version since 2.0.5 hasn't worked properly for me.

the gaffer
10-23-2006, 10:28 AM
have you tried shutting down all the stuff you dont need running when you use this program,its possible that you could have many apps running in the background and it is just putting too much workload on your pc,so many people have loads of apps that load at start up and then wonder why they are struggling with speed or freezing up with starting certain programs.

Huppy
11-02-2006, 04:28 PM
yeah I tried everything, I dunno whats up with it.