PDA

View Full Version : yahoo messenger with BT



blinkerss
02-03-2007, 06:29 AM
hi, does someone have the installer for Yahoo Messenger with BT Communicator?, i really appreciate if u would share it

thanks :)

Windows 98SE
02-03-2007, 08:00 AM
Yahoo has companys part of it but yahoo should have ony be one messager. Theres yahoo att messager I believe unreal what yahoo has done.

the gaffer
02-03-2007, 09:13 AM
you may be lucky and find the installer on a cd somewhere but as the service is no longer working it may be pointless see here http://bt.custhelp.com/cgi-bin/bt.cfg/php/enduser/cci/bt_adp.php?p_sid=348zK*oi&cat_lvl1=346&cat_lvl2=511&cat_lvl3=546&cat_lvl4=547&p_cv=4.547&p_cats=346,511,546,547&p_faqid=9223

blinkerss
02-03-2007, 09:50 AM
thanks for your reply :D

i know that it's kind of pointless to use that version of YM again, but at my friends PC (he lived in england) the only YM version that worked is the one with BT, he used to use the YM BT, and it worked fine, but when he install the newest YM version, the new YM can't connect to the internet at all, but other messenger worked normal (MSN), and he don't have that YM BT installer

any suggestion?, or anyone have that YM with BT installer?

thanks :D

the gaffer
02-03-2007, 10:45 AM
this may be what you are looking for http://bt.ybcontent.clientapps.yahoo.com/ybcontent/d/dl/dlk/bt/btc/download.html?obsNoSee=Y&vStore=1366&obsPage=%2fbtcommunicator%2findex.jsp%3ftargetCont ent%3dbtc_new_getting_started&obsType=LINK&obsOID=102331