PDA

View Full Version : Adobe Photoshop 3



rickema
05-03-2003, 08:55 PM
Ihave adobe Photoshop ver 3 on my old computer with windows 95 and i remove that program and put it on my other machine with windows 98se?
Can i take out the hard drive put it in my other machine and run adobe ?

lightsup55
05-04-2003, 08:41 AM
You will need the original installation disks.

Me
08-21-2003, 03:07 PM
Actually, I have had excellent results copying Photoshop 3. I would copy the entire directory that it was installed in, to the new machine along with 2 dll files in the windows directory. the first time you run it, it will create the registry entries needed. I know this works on Windows 98, but haven't tried it on any newer versions of windows, so I don't know if it still works. any of the photoshop versions after 3 require a reinstall to move them.