PDA

View Full Version : Yahoo Messenger



Lonna
07-31-2003, 06:20 PM
<_< I can&#39;t seem to get the old version of Yahoo Messenger to work (5.0). Anyone have any suggestions?

Heck, I can&#39;t get the newest version to work now that I undeleted it, and tried to install the old version.

:wub:

locustfurnace
07-31-2003, 06:37 PM
Originally posted by Lonna@Jul 31 2003, 05:20 PM
Heck, I can&#39;t get the newest version to work now that I undeleted it, and tried to install the old version.

Did you undelete the messenger or uninstall it? there is a difference.
you need uninstall the old version before trying to install the newest version. - you dont state if you did or not.

look in the C:&#092;Program Files&#092; folder and look for any remnants of yahoo messenger and remove those.

pat
06-12-2005, 05:46 PM
i want a version 1.53 to down load anyone know where
i tried to use 3 on old version keep getting 16 bit error

flamesapc
06-22-2005, 02:13 PM
Originally posted by pat@Jun 12 2005, 04:46 PM
i want a version 1.53 to down load anyone know where
i tried to use 3 on old version keep getting 16 bit error
Maybe you need to download a new version of yahoo by going to messenger.yahoo.com B)