Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.
  • Login:

Welcome to the OldVersion.com Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    curefreak
    Guest

    Default

    i think kazaa has been resetting my internet explorer home page on purpose cause i get this thing that wants me to download a ad remover (wich costs money) but that really doesnt make any sense since if you remove the ads in kazaa it will not work im soooo confused

  2. #2
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    3,496

    Default

    It may not be KAZAA thats doing this, it maybe be your infected already with some spyware, hi-jacker.
    check this site for spywareguard, http://www.wilderssecurity.net/spywareguard.html
    and also check the forum's pinned topic for other spyware, hi-jacking protection titles.

  3. #3
    Administrator
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Uk
    Posts
    1,450

    Default

    i had the same problem a while back, every time i logged off the net and then back on it changed my home page to mysearchnow, it very near drove me mad trying to stop it, i seem to think it happened when i downloaded something, but then the kids use this pc as well so it could of been anything, spybot search and destroy sorted it though, no problems since,
    simply me

  4. #4
    monkei
    Guest

    Default

    cha, i hate the new kazaa it always freezes, thanks to old version.com, im grateful that it works..geez, did that sound like a commercial or what..

  5. #5

    Default

    I have not been having that problem, as a matter of fact, KazaA and IMesh are great programs, that I enjoy using, however, lately, I have noticed, if I am trying to get a new song, recently released, from either, it will download completely, then when I play it, it will play for maybe 20 seconds into the song, then start making this horrible scribble noise. Can anyone let me know what that could possibly be? Are those songs encrypted some sort of way? Can I correct that once I have downloaded that songs, or several others of the same song?

    Thank, like the site! h34r:

  6. #6

    Default

    I think the new kazaa is geared for XP and thus wont run good on 98,im not sure.....

    But anyways,RUN SPYBOT and clean off all your old spyware things,then CHANGE YOU HOMEPAGE BACK AND LOCK IT......

    Good luck,

    The Dude

  7. #7
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    3,496

    Default

    Originally posted by AquaHarmony@Jan 2 2004, 08:53 AM
    then when I play it, it will play for maybe 20 seconds into the song, then start making this horrible scribble noise.
    It is possible it could be a couple things, 1, being a bomb planted by the RIAA and like. Bomb being dud, worthless.
    2. could be cooked and you will ned to uncook it. You can try a utility called Unphuck to fix it.
    http://counterfolk.com/gr8/unphuckfaq.html
    3. could be a bad file crosslinked on someones HD. cluster errors, such as a text file and the mp3 sharing the same cluster space and when fixed, half is audio half being text. no way to fix that.

  8. #8

    Default

    Thanks Locust. Like the name of that program, will try that!!

  9. #9
    TheBulbasaurfreak
    Guest

    Default

    U could use WinMX

  10. #10
    Salopette
    Guest

    Default

    Use Kazaa Lite and you wont have problems!!!!!!!!&# 33;!


 

Similar Threads

  1. Kazaa Problems [ The Final Solution ]
    By Albon in forum Programs / Support
    Replies: 49
    Last Post: 03-02-2008, 02:53 AM
  2. I Need Help With Kazaa Lite! :unsure:
    By Mattdempsey in forum Programs / Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-20-2007, 03:16 AM
  3. Problems With Kazaa Lite- Ie-internet Error
    By Big Ron in forum Programs / Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-29-2004, 06:10 PM
  4. Kazaa Lite Is Back!!
    By moirone in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-06-2004, 09:53 PM
  5. Kazaa Threads - Too Many
    By locustfurnace in forum Programs / Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-20-2004, 03:24 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •