Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.
  • Login:

Welcome to the OldVersion.com Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Page 3 of 8 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 79
  1. #21
    EliteWindows
    Guest

    Default

    Your Speed is: 4210.5 Kbps <_< Smffhhh I Need a Router For Cheap...

  2. #22
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    3,496

    Default

    Originally posted by EliteWindows@Dec 23 2004, 03:14 PM
    Your Speed is: 4210.5 Kbps <_< Smffhhh I Need a Router For Cheap...
    What&#39;s a router going to do for speed? Nothing.
    Build a router from an old computer,

  3. #23
    Guest
    Guest

    Default

    Originally posted by locustfurnace+Dec 23 2004, 04:32 PM--></span><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (locustfurnace @ Dec 23 2004, 04:32 PM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin--EliteWindows@Dec 23 2004, 03:14 PM
    Your Speed is: 4210.5 Kbps <_< Smffhhh I Need a Router For Cheap...
    What&#39;s a router going to do for speed? Nothing.
    Build a router from an old computer, [/b][/quote]
    u care to tell us how ?

  4. #24
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    3,496

    Default

    Sure, if you have an old box, with atleast a floppy drive, and 2 ethernet cards, your in business.
    then just download this free program and write to a floppy disk, and you got yourself a powerful router.
    FloppyFW

    another similar tool.

    http://people.freebsd.org/~picobsd/picobsd.html


    This works with a CD-R, adds more than the floppy routers
    http://www.wifi.com.ar/english/cdrouter.html

  5. #25
    EliteWindows
    Guest

    Default

    o no i Was Juss Sayin I Need a Router ) For Cheap LMFAO&#33;&#33; :lol:

  6. #26
    Guest
    Guest

    Default

    Your Speed is: 4285 Kbps

  7. #27
    David
    Guest

    Default

    Your Speed is: 3285 Kbps i dunno wat that means lol if its good it sucks still i lagg on starcraft broodwar still it wont let me make games if i have bad connetion

  8. #28
    Guest
    Guest

    Default

    ha exact Your Speed is: 1501.1 Kbps 1.5mbps

  9. #29

    Default

    Office: Your Speed is: 2008.9 Kbps

    Home: I bet is is a joke, probably 45 Kbps&#33;&#33;&#33; LOL, will test when I get home, and post. Going to DSL tomorrow. Hey, that spawns a question. Which is better, USB or ethernet DSL hook-up? My computer only came with USB ports, and I have been advised that purchasing a ethernet card for it shouldn&#39;t break my bank, but I don&#39;t feel the need to purchase anything, if I don&#39;t have to. I "googled" the comparison, and some sites are saying it is not particularly a big difference. Not sure if this was already a topic started on this forum. Thanks for any info.

  10. #30
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    3,496

    Default

    It doesn&#39;t really matter.
    Ethernet is 10/100mbps
    USB 1.0 is 11mbps
    you DSL will be 1.5mbps or lower
    You will have enough bandwidth by choosing either of them.


 

Similar Threads

  1. Speed Optimizer
    By tiku in forum Requests
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-22-2005, 11:13 PM
  2. Alzheimers Test
    By Goslow in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 03-18-2005, 09:50 PM
  3. Boson Isaca Cisa Test
    By sean in forum Requests
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-09-2005, 07:17 PM
  4. Ie And Connection
    By Mukesh in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-02-2003, 02:41 AM
  5. Advanced Speed Typing Tutor
    By dingdong in forum Requests
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-22-2002, 01:10 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •