Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.
  • Login:

Welcome to the OldVersion.com Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Quicktime 5

  1. #1
    namja
    Guest

    Default

    Why isn't QuickTime 5 on there? I hate the registration pop up that comes with QT6.

    Could you (oldversion.com folks) upload QT5 ... or could someone show me how to disable the pop up on QT6? The pop up shows when you either load QT or close QT (or both?).

  2. #2
    Release Candiate 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Posts
    55

    Default

    The installer for QuickTime 5 downloaded the program from the web when you ran it. The only way to get QuickTime 5 would be to find the full installer, which I do not think was ever released.

    - Igor

  3. #3
    scot
    Guest

    Default

    I just downloaded QuickTime 5 for Windows today from the Apple site. It took a little digging to find it, but here's the link:

    http://docs.info.apple.com/article.html?artnum=120133

    HTH

  4. #4

    Default

    Originally posted by scot@Oct 23 2002, 12:39 AM
    I just downloaded QuickTime 5 for Windows today from the Apple site. It took a little digging to find it, but here's the link:

    http://docs.info.apple.com/article.html?artnum=120133

    HTH
    Thanks for letting us know, we will update our QuickTime section with this version.
    Alex Levine
    OldVersion.com
    Helper

  5. #5
    SaddleMagic
    Guest

    Default

    I have an older computer, it was designed around and still runs Win95. Fortunately it was built late in the production run of Win95 machines and is still usable. In fact, with the proper care and feeding is a quite capable machine.
    Through various events in my computer's life, I somehow find it without Quicktime installed on it. I know it was here when the machine was new, I recall upgrading Quicktime once. I have only had to reload Windows once in the last 6 years and that must be when Quicktime departed.
    I am now finding an instance or 2 when I need Quicktime and surprise! Surprise! The current version of Quicktime, ver6, is not compatable with my machine.
    I found version 5 at your web site and I also found this forum. A quick search located this thread and the link above to Apple still seems to be good as I am downloading Quicktime ver 5.0.5 as I write this.

    I will post a follow up if I encounter any problems.

    Thank you for being here.

    BTW, I was refered here by one of the forum members at the Opera Internet browser site. "opera.com"

    SM


 

Similar Threads

  1. Quicktime
    By Naelphin in forum Requests
    Replies: 48
    Last Post: 09-10-2009, 05:45 PM
  2. Old Quicktime Applications & Win Xp
    By MULTOR in forum Programs / Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-11-2008, 12:09 PM
  3. Divx Codec For Quicktime
    By maxidrom11 in forum Programs / Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-07-2005, 02:21 AM
  4. Forget Wmp, Realplayer, Quicktime Player !
    By poloploplo in forum Programs / Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-31-2003, 02:11 PM
  5. Winzip With Quicktime 4.0?
    By Athena Kay in forum Programs / Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-14-2003, 07:38 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •